Poole Grammar School, Gravel Hill, Poole, Dorset, BH17 9JU | Tel: 01202 692132 | Email: pgsoffice@poolegrammar.com

Term Dates & Holidays

School Terms and Holiday Dates Academic Year 2023/24

Autumn Term 2023

Friday 1st September 2023 – Friday 20th October 2023
Monday 30th October 2023 – Friday 15th December 2023

Professional Development Days:

Friday 1st September 2023
Monday 4th September 2023

Spring Term 2024

Tuesday 2nd January 2024 to Friday 9th February 2024
Monday 19th February 2024 to Friday 29th March 2024

Professional Development Day:
Tuesday 2nd January 2024

Summer Term 2024

Monday 15th April 2024 to Friday 24th May 2024
Monday 3rd June 2024 to Tuesday 23rd July 2024

Professional Development Days
Monday 3rd June 2024
Monday 22nd July 2024 – disaggregated 
Tuesday 23rd July 2024 – disaggregated 

Holidays
Half term: Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October 2023
Christmas: Monday 18th December 2023 to Monday 1st January 2024
Half term: Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February 2024
Easter: Friday 29th March to Friday 12th April 2024
Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2024
Half term: Monday 27th May 2024 – Friday 31st May 2024

School Terms and Holiday Dates Academic Year 2024/25

Autumn Term 2024

Monday 2nd September – Friday 25th October 2024
Monday 4th November – Friday 20th December 2024

Professional Development Days:
Monday 2nd September 2024
Tuesday 3rd September 2024
Friday 25th October 2024

Spring Term 2025

Monday 6th January 2025 – Friday 14th February 2025
Monday 24th February 2025 – Friday 4th April 2025

Professional Development Days:
Friday 14th February 2025

Summer Term 2025

Tuesday 22nd April 2025 – Friday 23rd May 2025
Monday 2nd June – Tuesday 22nd July 2025

Professional Development Days:
Monday 21st July 2025
Tuesday 22nd July 2025

Holidays
Half term: Monday 28th October 2024 – Friday 1st November 2024
Christmas: Monday 23rd December 2024 – Friday 3rd January 2025
Half term: Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February 2025
Easter: Monday 7th April 2025 – Monday 21st April 2025
Bank Holiday: Monday 5th May 2025
Half term: Monday 26th May 2025 – Friday 30th May 2025

Professional Development Days
Monday 2nd September 2024
Tuesday 3rd September 2024
Friday 25th October 2024
Friday 14th February 2025
Monday 21st July 2025
Tuesday 22nd July 2025